R2 (Responsible Recycling Certification)
R2 is certification based on the R2 standard overseen by Sustainable Electronics Recycling International (SERI). It requires certified companies to have a policy on managing used and end of life electronics equipment, components and materials based on strategies such as reuse, materials and energy recovery and/or disposal.

The R2 Standard creates market incentives for recycling facilities to implement environmental, health, and safety procedures that directly benefit their workers, the communities in which they operate, and the environment. The R2 Standard helps facilities by providing consistent knowledge and guidance for electronics repair and recycling that can be applied to any facility, anywhere.

Each provision of the R2 Standard is designed to help ensure the quality, transparency, and environmental and social responsibility, of R2 Certified electronics recycling facilities.

R2v3 was developed through a transparent multi-stakeholder process, consistent with ANSI essential requirements.


ISO 14001:2015
ISO 14001:2015 specifies the requirements for an organization seeking to manage its environmental responsibilities in a systematic manner that contributes to the environmental sustainability.
Beintek uses the criteria defined by ISO:14001 to improve resource efficiency and reduce waste to ensure that it continually meets its environmental and economic goals.

ISO 14001:2015 specifies requirements for an environmental management system to enable an organization to develop and implement a policy and objectives which take into account legal requirements and other requirements to which the organization subscribes, and information about significant environmental aspects. It applies to those environmental aspects that the organization identifies as those which it can control and those which it can influence. It does not itself state specific environmental performance criteria.

ISO 14001:2015 is applicable to any organization that wishes to establish, implement, maintain and improve an environmental management system, to assure itself of conformity with its stated environmental policy, and to demonstrate conformity with ISO 14001:2015 by:

a) Making a self-determination and self-declaration, or
b) Seeking confirmation of its conformance by parties having an interest in the organization, such as customers, or
c) Seeking confirmation of its self-declaration by a party external to the organization, or
d) Seeking certification/registration of its environmental management system by an external organization.


ISO 45001:2018
ISO 45001:2018 is an International Standard to guide and enable an organization to provide safe and healthy workplaces by preventing work related injury and ill health.
Beintek has implemented and integrated safety guidelines set forth by ISO:45001 to identify, control, and decrease the risks associated with health and safety within its facilities.

ISO 45001:2018 specifies requirements for an occupational health and safety (OH&S) management system, and gives guidance for its use, to enable organizations to provide safe and healthy workplaces by preventing work-related injury and ill health, as well as by proactively improving its OH&S performance.

ISO 45001:2018 helps an organization to achieve the intended outcomes of its OH&S management system. Consistent with the organization’s OH&S policy, the intended outcomes of an OH&S management system include:

a) Continual improvement of OH&S performance;
b) Fulfillment of legal requirements and other requirements;
c) Achievement of OH&S objectives.

ISO 45001:2018 is applicable to the OH&S risks under the organization’s control, taking into account factors such as the context in which the organization operates and the needs and expectations of its workers and other interested parties.

ISO 45001:2018 enables an organization, through its OH&S management system, to integrate other aspects of health and safety, such as worker wellness/wellbeing.


ISO 9001:2015
ISO 9001:201 is internationally recognized standard for quality management and is designed to help improve quality of product or service to increase overall customer satisfaction. Using ISO’s quality
management principles, Invictus ensures that its customers receive consistent, good quality of services.

ISO 9001:2015 specifies requirements for a quality management system when an organization:

a) Needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements, and
b) Aims to enhance customer satisfaction through the effective application of the system, including processes for improvement of the system and the assurance of conformity to customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements.

All the requirements of ISO 9001:2015 are generic and are intended to be applicable to any organization, regardless of its type or size, or the products and services it provides.

ANAB is a signatory of the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) and International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC) multilateral recognition arrangements. ANAB is a non-governmental organization that provides accreditation services to public- and private-sector organizations and is jointly owned by the American National Standards Institute and the American Society for Quality.

ANSI enhances U.S. global competitiveness and quality of life by promoting, facilitating, and safeguarding the integrity of the voluntary standardization and conformity assessment system. ANSI is the official U.S. representative to the International Organization for Standardization and, via the U.S. National Committee, the International Electrotechnical Commission.

ASQ is the world’s leading authority on quality. With more than 100,000 members, ASQ advances learning, quality improvement, and knowledge exchange to improve business results, and to create better workplaces and communities worldwide. ASQ offers technologies, concepts, tools, and training.

The ANAB portfolio covers the spectrum of conformity assessment accreditation. In addition to the ANAB programs, it includes ANSI programs for ISO/IEC 17024 personnel certifiers, ISO/IEC 17065 product certifiers, and ISO/IEC 14065 greenhouse gas verifiers.

The ANAB ensures that our certifying body has been properly and thoroughly trained to audit our Management System to the strict standards of R2 and ISO Certifications.